Monday, January 16, 2012

Do I have the right to be upset at my husband about this?

Ok, normally I am a pretty laid back wife. I know ALL men check out other women, look at , etc. I get it. I've been married for 15 years. Good normal marriage with your typical ups and downs. However, like any other man, my husband steps out of line from time to time as far as comments about other attractive women. For the most part, I roll my eyes, but lately I've been telling him it's getting old and it's making me feel less than. So anyway, on July 4th couple days ago, we were at a party and of course there was a really attractive woman there...the kind that puts all other women to shame. Well, after several drinks and into the evening...we were asked how many people we knew at the party, coincidentally at the same time the "pretty girl" walked right past my husband, (as I was next to him) and he had the nerve to say "There's a few people I'd like to get to know better"..and I know she heard him. He tried to be quiet, but of course people are never quiet after drinking. I was so mortified I couldn't speak. He was joking, he gets like that when drinking. Normally I can take a joke but something about this has me soooo pissed I can't let it go. I am so embarred by him but more so it made me feel so disrespected. Sometimes he forgets I'm his wife and not some dude. Why are men so freaking stupid sometimes..I realize this may sound like small potatoes but I have yet to speak to him since then. If I heard anyone else's husband or boyfriend say that at an event, ESPECIALLY with their woman sitting there, I would probably call him a pig. God I'm so mad about this. I feel like I hate him right now. Normally I would ***** but I'm so angry I can't even look at him. How do I get over this? If I say anything, he'll probably act like I'm over-reacting and can't take a joke.

0 comments:

Post a Comment